The St. Agnes Medal is awarded each year to individuals or couples from each of the 133 parishes in Rockville Centre Diocese.  The medal is presented by Bishop Barres in recognition of their extraordinary service to their parish.  This Sunday, the medal was presented to Carol Haman in a lovely ceremony in St. Agnes Cathedral.
Many of our parishioners would regard Carol as the 'go to parishioner'. She would set up and maintain the floral arrangements in the Church for the celebrations of the Eucharist and other celebrations. Carol is also a longtime member of our very active Rosary/Altar Society. She would also, with her husband Bill, volunteer to assist or lead any project or activity.   CONGRATULATIONS CAROL !!

St. Agnes Medal Winners (3)2018.docx